Massey Home > Calendar > Officers and Staff > The Council
All Massey Calendar
  Home  |  Study  |  Research  |  Extramural  |  Campuses  |  Colleges  |  About Massey  |  Library  |  Fees  |  Enrolment
Calendar Home
Diary of Key Dates 2007
General Information
Statutes and Regulations
Academic Programmes
Paper Prescriptions and Schedules
Officers and Staff
  Officers of the University
  The Council
  Council Committees
  Vice-Chancellor's Office
  University Registrar's Office
  Strategy and Finance Section
  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Māori)
  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Teaching and Learning)
  Offices of Deputy Vice Chancellors
  Pro Vice-Chancellors and College Staff
  Academic Board
  Academic Board Committees
  Academic Staff
  Professors Emeriti
  Administrative and Support Services
  Student Services
  Research Centres
  Past Officers and Members of the Council
  Honourary Graduates
  Massey Medal Recipients
Glossary of Terms

The Council

Appointed by the Minister of Education

Mrs Alison Paterson, FCA, FInstD

Russell Ballard, CNZM, MAgrSc, PhD Flor ., FNZIM

Mr Stephen Kós, QC, LLB(Hons) Well., LLM Cantab.

Professor Ngatata Love JP, BCom, BCA(Hons), PhD Well., ACIS, ANZIM

Vice-Chancellor of the University

Professor Judith F. Kinnear, MSc, PhD Melb ., BEd La Trobe, GradDipComputerSim Swinburne UT, FLS

Elected by Permanent Members of the Academic Staff

Professor Antonios Vitalis, BA(Hons) Open, DMS, MSc, PhD Lond ., CEng, MIMech, MErgS

Appointed by Academic Board

Professor Ray J. Winger, MS, PhD, Wisc ., FNZIFST, FIFST UK, MAIFST

Professor Sylvia Rumball, ONZM, MSc NZ, PhD Auck., FNZIC

Elected by Permanent Members of the General Staff

Mrs Andrea L. Davies, BBS, MBA

Representatives of the Federation of Student Associations at Massey University Incorporated

Mrs Elizabeth Hawes, BA, PGDipBusAdmin, PGDipArts

President of EXMSS

Ms Brenda Tipene-Hook, BHthSc

Joint EXMSS/MUSA Representative

Mr Joshua Clark

Student Representative

Elected by Court of Convocation

Dr Liz Gordon, MA, PhD

Mr R.(Dick) Hubbard, ONZM, BTech, Hon DSc, FNZIFST, FNZIM

Appointed by the Massey University Council on the Nomination of the Vice-Chancellor

Mr Nigel J. Gould, JP, BCA Well., FCA

Mr Chris Kelly, MVSc, MACVSc

Mrs Mavis Mullins, MBA

  Contact | About Massey University | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Last updated: September 11, 2007     © Massey University 2006